HCL IITK Hackathon 2021 | HCLTech


HCLTech is proud to be associated with IIT Kanpur as the title sponsor of HCLTech Hack IITK 2021 – The Cybersecurity Hackathon. The quest to unique solution often involves synergy of creativity, skills and teamwork. It is in this pursuit that HCLTech in association with IIT Kanpur will be conducting the 2nd edition of the cybersecurity hackathon. Through this association we aim to make available a platform for the budding bright minds, to showcase their acumen in the field of cybersecurity.

Who is it for?

For all technology enthusiasts – students, all graduates, employed or startups, this is not an opportunity to be missed. Participate and win fabulous prizes worth Rs 30 Lakhs.

  • There is no registration Fee.
  •  Individuals and teams up to three members can participate
  •  Graduates and employed professionals in all disciplines
  •  Startups or would be startups in cybersecurity domain

What’s in it for you?

This cybersecurity Hackathon, 2nd annual event is meticulously designed by the professors at the IIT Kanpur C3i Hub. The participating teams will have the opportunity to identify, assess, build and test a robust cyber defense solutions to a given practical problem.

In the process participants will get:

  • An opportunity to get mentored by eminent faculty of IIT Kanpur C3i Hub.
  • Access to webinars by Industry experts
  • An opportunity to incubate your winning solutions into a startup supported by industry or IIT Kanpur C3iHub.
  • Fabulous prizes worth Rs.30 Lakhs


HACKATHON schedule

17th Sep 2021 - 13th Oct 2021


15th Oct 2021 – 18th Oct 2021

Qualifying round: MCQ & programming solutions

20th Oct 2021 – 25th Oct 2021

Challenge round: Solve cybersecurity real problems startup

20th Oct 2021 – 25th Oct 2021

Proposals submissions: Submit your startup proposal in cybersecurity domain

9th November 2021

Results and award function

Members of the jury

Vijay Anand Guntur

Prof. Sandeep k Shukla

Professor, Computer Science & Engineering & C3i Hub, IIT Kanpur
Mike Ehrenberg

Vinayak Godse

VP, Data Security Council of India, A NASSCOM Venture
Sunil Aggarwal

Renju Varghese

Fellow & Chief Architect, Cybersecurity & GRC Services, HCLTech